Contacts for portfolios and sub groups

If you are interested in a particular topic, please contact the relevant portfolio holder:

Theme 1: Housing Needs and Homelessness

David Taylor, Head of Lettings and Tenancy Standards, Midland Heart 0845 850 1020 David.taylor@midlandheart.org.uk

Sue Murray, Director of Housing, Bromford Housing Group
0121 771 2220 sue.murray@bromford.co.uk

Jean Templeton, Chief Executive, St Basils
07771 802 040 jean.templeton@stbasils.org.uk

Theme 2: Housing supply and Regeneration

Peter Richmond, Chief Executive, Castle Vale Community HA Ltd
07971 470 881 peterr@pioneergroup.org.uk   

Martyn Hale, Managing Director, Optima Community Association
0121 687 3111 Martyn.hale@wmhousing.co.uk

Theme 3: Financial Inclusion

Jonathan Driffill, Managing Director, Friendship Care and Housing 07976 317 288 jonathan.driffill@longhurst

Amanda Nicholls, Director of Corporate Services, Accord Group
0300 111 7000 amanda.nicholls@ashramha.org.uk

Theme 4: Employment and Skills

Vacant

Theme 5: Health Care and Support

Lucy Hales, Director of Housing & Care Services, Nehemiah United Churches Housing Association Ltd
0121 358 8030 lucy.hales@nehemiah-ucha.co.uk

Amanda Nicholls, Director of Corporate Services, Accord Group
0300 111 7000 amanda.nicholls@ashramha.org.uk

 

Community Safety

Catherine Brinsdon, Community Safety Coordinator
Birmingham Social Housing Partnership
07976651345
Catherine.brinsdon@pioneergroup.org.uk

Contacts for Districts

BSHP has divided responsibility for involvement with each district housing panel. If you are interested housing associations’ role on a particular panel please contact:

Edgbaston

Denise Shuker, Executive and Director (West), Mercia and Optima

01905 342 600 denise.shuker@wmhousing.co.uk

Erdington

Peter Richmond, Chief Executive Officer, Castle Vale Community Housing Association

0121 748 8150 peterr@pioneergroup.org.uk   

Hall Green

Joe Reeves, Director of Business Development, Midland Heart

0121 666 5406 / 07753 928 269 joe.reeves@midlandheart.org.uk

Hodge Hill

Joe Reeves, Director of Business Development, Midland Heart

0121 666 5406 / 07753 928 269 joe.reeves@midlandheart.org.uk

Ladywood

John Morris, Chief Executive Officer, Trident Investment Group

0121 633 4633 johnm@trident-ha.org.uk

Northfield

Peter Roach, Chief Executive, Bournville Village Trust

07736 491 150 peterroach@bvt.org.uk

Perry Barr

Joe Reeves, Director of Business Development, Midland Heart

0121 666 5406 / 07753 928 269 joe.reeves@midlandheart.org.uk

Selly Oak

Peter Roach, Chief Executive, Bournville Village Trust

07736 491 150 peterroach@bvt.org.uk

Sutton Coldfield

Simon Clark, Managing Director, Sanctuary Housing Services

07894 599 107 simon.clark@sanctuary-housing.co.uk

Yardley

Sue Murray, Director of Housing Services, Bromford Housing Group

01902 378 617 / 07771 944 567 sue.murray@bromford.co.uk